CQUIN Webinar Series: Differentiated Service Delivery and COVID-19

Please join us for the CQUIN webinar series on COVID-19 and DSD, every Tuesday through May 26. The webinars will focus on the impact of COVID-19 on DSD models, and on the use of DSD approaches to mitigate the impact of COVID-19 on health facilities and HIV programs. The format will be informal and interactive, with a focus on updates from policymakers, implementers, and recipients of care from CQUIN network countries.

 

Upcoming Webinar

Date: Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Topic: Supporting TB preventive therapy for clients accessing DSD during COVID-19

Time: 8 am EDT/12 pm Abidjan/2 pm Johannesburg/3 pm Nairobi

Agenda:

  1. Ensuring Access to TB Preventive Therapy During COVID-19, Blessi Kumar, CEO, Global Coalition of TB Activists, India
  2. TPT Surge Sites in Zambia: Aligning TPT with 6MMD ART Dispensation, Morton Khunga, Chief TB Pharmacist, Ministry of Health, Zambia
  3. TPT and DSD in Uganda, Dr. Josen Kiggundu, Senior Program Officer, Ministry of Health, Uganda
  4. PEPFAR Guidance and Data on TPT Within HIV Programs During COVID-19, Dr. Teeb Al-Samarrai, Senior Technical Advisory for TB/HIV, Office of the Global AIDS Coordinator (S/GAC), USA                                                                   

Suggested pre-readings:

This week’s webinar is led by the DSD initiative of the International AIDS Society. Please register for the webinar here.

 

Newsletter Signup